We apparently can’t read…

My Yahoo Answers Profile

My Yahoo Answers Profile

It amazes me how many people can’t take two seconds to read my profile.  I even used stars to accentuate a certain statement.  Yet once a week, I’ll get a question sent to my inbox, instead of posted on the board.  Look, I don’t mind if you send me a link to a Yahoo Answers question, but please don’t send the question directly to me:
(1) I may not know the answer, and someone else might.
(2) I don’t get credit for the answer, and people who might have the same question can’t search for that answer.

Don’t get me wrong, if you have a follow-up question to one of my answers, by all means send me an e-mail.  Just don’t randomly e-mail me with a question – I’ll respond with an email that says the following:

“You didn’t read my profile.”

One Response to We apparently can’t read…

  1. YA/Addixt says:

    Haha, I don’t think you should even do that. You will actually be giving those people notice, instead of just ignoring.

Leave a Reply

